Dramaexport presents:


Marsyas Trio to perform for

the first time in Bulgaria

Sofia,  National Palace of Culture – 28th May 2010: 7PM




The Marsyas Trio present ‘Through the Ages’ – a recital, which takes the audience on a musical journey through the European Classical and Romantic eras – a period, charged with passions, delight, and free spirit. The programme features works by Haydn, Vivaldi, Weber and Mendelssohn, as well as the emblematic ‘Hungarian Dances’ by J. Brahms, in a special arrangement for flute, cello and piano.



Programme for Salon of the Arts 2010 – “Throughout the Ages”



Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)                Trio n°30 in F major Hob.XV:17


Tempo di minuetto


Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)                        Trio Sonata in A minor, RV 86                                                                                 Largo
Largo cantabile
Allegro molto


Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)              Trio in G minor, Op. 63                                                                                             Allegro moderato
Scherzo: Allegro vivace
Schafers Klage: Andante espressivo
Finale: Allegro





Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)                   Trio in D minor, Op. 49                                                                       Molto allegro agitato
Andante con moto tranquillo
Scherzo: Leggiero e vivace
Finale: Allegro assai appassionato


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)                     Six Hungarian Dances, arr. Doris Geller


No. 4 in D minor, Poco sostenuto
No. 1 in G minor, Allegro molto

Encore:                                    No. 5 in A minor, Allegro



Total length: [12 + 10 + 22] 44 min + interval + [31 + 11] 42 min